Apr 18

ULSECT stream new track, “Unveil”


ULSECT have released another new track off their forthcoming self-titled album. ULSECT are streaming a compelling take on dissonant blackened death metal titled “Unveil” now here.

Regarding the new track, the band comments: “Our song ‘Unveil’ speaks of scorned omens and the revelation of inevitable consequence. The chaos and sudden transitions that initiate this track are contrasted by a moment of clarity, ultimately leading to a crushing and repetitive mantra; a symbolization of the vicious cycle in which death is a necessity for life to bloom.

ULSECT features Joris Bonis and Jasper Barendregt of DODECAHEDRON, as well as former TEXTURES bass player Dennis Aarts. The band’s eponymous debut album will be released on May 12. The album is available across multiple CD and LP formats at the Season of Mist E-Shop.

Track List:
1. Fall to Depravity (click to stream, also available via Spotify)
2. Our Trivial Toil (click to stream, also available via Spotify)
3. Diminish
4. Moirae
5. Unveil (click to stream, also available via Spotify)
6. An Augury
7. The Endling
8. Maunder

ULSECT have announced two special live appearances in May. The band will play alongside DODECAHEDRON in Tilburg and Utrecht. More information about these shows, including more DODECAHEDRON live dates can be found below.

ULSECT band picture. Credit: Ulsect

Hailing from Tilburg, ULSECT set to embody the most relentless aspects of post-death metal. The band’s take on the genre is fraught with shifting, uneasy rhythms, dark tonality, and discordant moments. ULSECT breathe a captivating synthesis of dense dissonance and lucent atmospheres.

ULSECT news and updates will be made available through the Season of Mist website, the ULSECT Facebook page.

ULSECT tour dates:
May 19  Tilburg, NL @ 013 w/DODECAHEDRON
May 21 Utrecht, NL @ Tivoli de Helling w/DODECAHEDRON

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post