Jun 02

RINGS OF SATURN Unveil New Album Details + Release New Song!


Bay Area technical death core metallers, RINGS OF SATURN, arrive back on the scene to release their fourth full length studio album Ultu Ulla on July 28th via Nuclear Blast Records. The alien death core quartet present an entirely new and esoteric proposition to heavy metal.

RINGS OF SATURN mastermind Lucas Mann discusses the album title:
“The album name, Ultu Ulla, means “Time Immemorial” in Sumerian Cuneiform.  Ultu Ulla (Time Immemorial) is about aliens transcending space and time and uncovering an ancient incomprehensible entity that threatens the fabric of universal existence.”

Today, the band releases the first single of the album, “Inadequate“. Watch the music video on theNuclear Blast YouTube Channel here: youtu.be/Dmu3zjmkJZ0

Order your copy of the album digitally on iTunes and Amazon Music and receive a download for “Inadequate” instantly! http://nblast.de/RingsOfSaturnDigital

The album is be available in the following formats from the Nuclear Blast web shop::

  • CD Jewel
  • Mint Green Vinyl (Limited to 300 worldwide)
  • T-shirt bundle ( T-shirt + CD + Poster)

The album is also available in the following formats from the official RINGS OF SATURN merchandise store:

  • CD Jewel
  • T-shirt,  Zip-up Hoodies, Sweatshirts, & Hat Designs
  • Womens leggings
  • Vinyl 
  • Extended Album Artwork Banners
  • All-Over Prints

Pre-order Ultu Ulla in the format of your choice as well as merchandise here: www.nuclearblast.com/ros-ultuulla

The hallucination inducing cover artwork was completed once again by Mark Cooper of Mind Rape Art. Made-up of a 3-piece painting that continues the story from the  2-piece artwork from Lugal Ki Em.Cooper fuses the  band’s musical and conceptual ideas forming a piece of art that embodies the complexity of the bands music.

Mark Cooper comments, “The general idea was to create a scene where gods from beyond time and space are invading 3D-reality and taking over.  They are chaotic beings that can take any form at will and manifest anything with their imaginations.”

The guitars, bass, and synth tracks for Ultu Ulla were completed at Mann Studios. The drums and vocals were recorded in Florida at Krikbride Studios. Mixing, mastering, and production was completed by Studio 344 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Below is the track listing:

1. Servant of this Sentience
2. Parallel Shift
3. Unhallowed
4. Immemorial Essence
5. The Relic
6. Margidda
7. Harvest
8. The Macrocosm
9. Prognosis Confirmed
10. Inadequate

Lucas Mann | guitars, bass, synth
Ian Bearer I lyrics, vocals
Aaron Stechauner | drums
Miles Dimitri Baker I guitar

Order you physical copy of Ultu Ulla here:www.nuclearblast.com/ros-ultuulla

Or digitally: http://nblast.de/RingsOfSaturnDigital

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post