Jun 02

ORIGIN release lyric video for new song “Cascading Failures, Diminishing Returns”


Genre defining technical death metal giants ORIGIN will release their 7th studio LP, entitled Unparalleled Universe, via Nuclear Blast Records (North America) and Agonia Records (Europe) on June 30. Today, the band has released a new single entitled “Cascading Failures, Diminishing Returns”, in the form of a lyric video, here.

Check out the first single “Accident And Error” in the form of a 360º visualizer, at this location.

Unparalleled Universe was recorded and mixed by longtime producer/engineer Robert Rebeck at Chapman Recording in Lenexa, KS. Mastering was handled by Colin Marston at Menegroth – The Thousand Caves. Artwork was brought to life this time by Filip Ivanovic (www.flatbathtub.com).

Pre-order Unparalleled Universe now in various bundles and formats, here. Receive the songs “Cascading Failures, Diminishing Returns” and “Accident And Error” instantly via iTunes and Amazon, when you pre-order the album digitally.

Unparalleled Universe track list:
01           Infinitesimal To The Infinite        
02           Accident And Error         
03           Cascading Failures, Diminishing Returns
04           Mithridatic         
05           Truthslayer        
06           Invariance Under Transformation            
07           Dajjal    
08           Burden Of Prescience   
09           Unequivocal      
10           Revolución – BRUJERIA cover feat. Jessica Pimentel (“Orange Is The New Black”) & Jeff Sisson (TROGLODYTE)

One of the most intense and technical forces of the contemporary death metal world, ORIGIN are among the leaders of the genre. Formed in Kansas (North America) in 1997, ORIGIN is one of the top, most intense and most brutal technical death metal forces to be reckoned with. Since its inception, the group has charted twice on the BillboardTop Heatseekers (with “Antithesis” at #21 and “Entity” at #20) and emerged on countless highly-energetic shows across the world.

Jason Keyser – vocals
Paul Ryan – guitars/vocals
Mike Flores – bass/vocals
John Longstreth – drums

Visit ORIGIN online:

Pre-order Unparalleled Universe here: 
If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post