Oct 19

Iced Earth – Dystopia (2011)


After three years of absence Iced Earth returns with their tenth studio album Dystopia, an album featuring concepts from V from Vendetta, Equilibrium and Dark City. Without leaving behind the storyline of Something Wicked, the band bring back new chapters to the story, now narrated on the voice of Stu Block (ex-Into Eternity). Who stepped on the shoes of Iced Earth vocals after Matt Barlow announce his departure for the second time during the band’s show at Wacken Open Air 2011.

Dystopia not only is the new adventure of Iced Earth, but a fresh start for the band, the voice of Stu fits perfectly the style of the band. This is proven on tracks like Anthem, Dystopia, V, Boiling Point, and Days Of Rage which are the most powerful songs on the album. The production of the album makes it one of the most epic releases of this year, with a perfect balance between power and melody, tracks like End Of Innocence, Anguish Of Youth, and Dark City contrast with the power of the songs mentioned before. No doubt Iced Earth wows us again with a straight forward heavy metal album that again reassure the importance of the band in the international metal scene.

01 – Dystopia
02 – Anthem
03 – Boiling Point
04 – Anguish of Youth
05 – V
06 – Dark City
07 – Equilibrium
08 – Days Of Rage
09 – End Of Innocence


If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post