May 12

EARTH ELECTRIC release new album, ‘Vol. 1: Solar’


EARTH ELECTRIC, the hard rock brainchild of Norwegian guitarist Rune Eriksen, have released their new album, ‘Vol. 1: Solar’ today worldwide. The album sees the “former Mayhem guitarist return with exciting symphonic metal outfit that excites with its emotional and music range”, and is streaming now at PopMatters.

‘Vol. 1: Solar’ sees the renowned musician joined by front-woman Carmen Simoes, and marks a return to his roots by exploring a more progressive sound firmly based on traditional hard rock sounds. Recorded in Orgone Studio with acclaimed producer Jaime Gomez Arellano (GHOST, CATHEDRAL, PARADISE LOST, PRIMORDIAL),’ Vol. 1: Solar’ is available across multiple CD and LP formats at the Season of Mist E-Shop.

Track List:
1. Mountains & Conquerors
2. The Endless Road
3. Meditate. Mediate
4. The Great Vast
5. Set Sail (Towards The Sun)
6. Solar
7. Sabbatical Moons
8. Earthrise
9. Sweet Soul Gathering

Stream ‘Vol. 1: Solar’ on Bandcamp
Stream ‘Vol. 1: Solar’ on Spotify

EARTH ELECTRIC was founded with a common desire and drive to unchain energetic rock. The band have enlisted the talents of bassist Alexandre Ribeiro (GROG, NEOPLASMAH) and Ricardo Martins on drums (JIBÓIA); both highly respected artists from the Portuguese metal and rock scene. The band also recruited the Londoner Dan Knight from the progressive UK rock band MESSENGER on keys to complete their recording line-up.

EARTH ELECTRIC updates will be made available through the Season of Mist website, and the ANCIIENTS website and Facebook page.

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post