Mar 16

DODECAHEDRON stream new album, ‘Kwintessens’


Experimental black metal band DODECAHEDRON are streaming their new album, ‘Kwintessens’. The album, an ambitious and demented take on extreme metal is streaming now at CLRVYNT.

Regarding the album stream, the band comments, “We are very pleased to finally show you our full musical narrative that is ‘Kwintessens’. A story about enlightenment, megalomania and visions getting out of hand. As with all stories concerning man, this one will also end in an obliterating tragedy. Every composition is part of a greater plan and embodies the concept – the sum of small parts is what makes ‘Kwintessens’ a distinct album.

With ‘Kwintessens’, DODECAHEDRON conjures a unique sound that is as alien as it is terrifying; dragging the listener through a horrific journey of atonal and dissonant moments, jarring tempo changes, and dramatic shifts in composition. ‘Kwintessens’ sees DODECAHEDRON embrace the shifting from the light to the dark as they masterfully guide their signature style of bizarre, uneasy aggression into passages of cold, threatening calm. ‘Kwintessens’ marks a new evolution for a band far ahead of their peers, and spares no one in its path of sonic demolition. ‘Kwintessens’ will be released on March 17 worldwide. The album is available for pre-order across multiple formats here.

1. Prelude
2. TETRAHEDRON – The Culling of the Unwanted from the Earth (click here to stream, also available on Spotify)
3. HEXAHEDRON – Tilling the Human Soil (click here to stream, also available on Spotify)
4. Interlude
5. OCTAHEDRON – Harbinger
6. DODECAHEDRON – An Ill-Defined Air of Otherness (click to stream, also available on Spotify)
7. Finale
8. ICOSAHEDRON – The Death of Your Body

DODECAHEDRON news and updates will be made available through the Season of Mist website, and the DODECAHEDRON Facebook page.

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post