Jun 22

CELLAR DARLING – Discuss Working With Tommy Vetterli


Only 8 days left until Switzerland’s new high-flyers CELLAR DARLING unleash their debut album This Is The Sound, promising some signature folky hurdy-gurdy tones, heavy riffs, powerful drumming and a unique voice from a dreamy other-world. With their first single “Black Moon” hitting almost 300.000 views within one month and “Avalanche” being watched over 130.000 times in only 5 days,

Anna Murphy, Merlin Sutter and Ivo Henzi prove the hype is real and that the fans welcomed them back with open arms after their split with ELUVEITIE. CELLAR DARLING are here to stay and now unveil their fourth and last album trailer before the release of their highly anticipated debut record, out on June 30th. Watch the band discuss working with their producer Tommy Vetterli and explaining their daily routine in the studio: https://youtu.be/bovbfSXSQs4

If you only just tuned in, make sure to check out the previously released music videos:
The mesmerising new clip “Avalanche”: https://youtu.be/NWMiBj0yDJg
The lyric video for the band’s very first release, “Challenge”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5DRkXJCRM64

And “Black Moon” leading you through an apocalyptic vision of the end of the world as seen by different cultures and religions, all engulfed in a lunar eclipse: https://youtu.be/r-5ZkRL-EV0  

In addition, the band released the first part of their album documentary “Out of the cellar, into the light”. Part 1, entitled “This is who we are”, is a great insight into the band’s past, the three characters who formed the band and the glue that holds them together.
Watch the documentary here: https://youtu.be/arauTUTDNWg

The debut album This Is The Sound will be released on June 30th 2017 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Pre-order has been launched and you can already get the album in the digital format on all platforms, or on a CD or double vinyl. http://nblast.de/CDThisIsTheSoundNB

Pre-order the digital version now and receive “Avalanche”,  “Black Moon”, “Challenge” and “Fire, Wind and Earth” instantly or stream the songs here: http://nblast.de/CellarDarlingDigital

This Is The Sound will see the light of day on June 30th featuring 14 original tracks:
01. Avalanche
02. Black Moon
03. Challenge
04. Hullaballoo
05. Six Days
06. The Hermit
07. Water
08. Fire, Wind & Earth
09. Rebels
10. Under The Oak Tree…
11. …High Above These Crowns
12. Starcrusher
13. Hedonia
14. Redemption

Have you missed the first trailer or CELLAR DARLING’s mesmerizing music video for “Black Moon”?
“Black Moon” (official music video): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r-5ZkRL-EV0
“Challenge” (official music video): https://youtu.be/5DRkXJCRM64
‘Fire, Wind And Earth’ (official audio): https://youtu.be/HOaR7k506s8 
Trailer#1 “This Is Who We Are”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZeY27HeCXJ0
Trailer #2 “Finding inspiration”: https://youtu.be/wcGEgjiqE3w

Pre-order your copy of This Is The Sound here: nblast.de/CDThisIsTheSoundNB

Or the digital version: http://nblast.de/CellarDarlingDigital

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post