Jun 03

WITHEM New Album “The Unforgiving Road” Out Today on Frontiers Music SRL


Frontiers Music Srl is excited release WITHEM‘s brand new album today, which is entitled “The Unforgiving Road“.  The album is available for purchase via Amazon and iTunes.

In addition to release of their album WITHEM has released a new video for the song “Exit”.  Watch the clip HERE.

WITHEM is an upcoming Progressive Metal band hailing from Norway who are inspired by the likes of Symphony X, Pagan’s Mind, Dream Theater and Circus Maximus, concentrating heavily on melodic, memorable hooks, but still with plenty of stunning and virtuoso instrumental sections. The band debuted with “The Point of You” in 2013, gathering excellent reviews from several music websites, blogs and magazines from all over the world. The release was followed by European touring with Pagan’s Mind, Circus Maximus and Seventh Wonder, and performances at both ProgPower USA and ProgPower Oslo, always with an extremely positive reception.

The new album, “The Unforgiving Road” sees the band perfecting their style. WITHEM‘s gripping, melody-driven songs avoid the clichés and pitfalls of overly dramatic instrumental sections and sheer senseless complexity and instead center on creative interplay between the musicians, while the unique vocal range of Ole Aleksander Wagenius gives the band a distinctive touch. Just like the debut album, “The Unforgiving Road” was produced and mixed by guitarist Øyvind Voldmo Larsen at his own Lionheart Studio, boasting powerful and bombastic production values with plenty of moments for the listener to notice the most subtle intricate parts of the songs.

Track Listing of “The Unforgiving Road” includes:

1. …Intro

2. Exit

3. In The Hands Of A God

4. The Pain I Collected

5. Riven

6. C’est La Vie

7. The Eye In The Sky

8. Arrhythmia

9. In My Will

10. Unaffected Love

11. Outro…


Ole Aleksander Wagenius – Vocals

Frank Nordeng Røe – Drums

Øyvind Voldmo Larsen – Guitar

Miguel Pereira – Bass



If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post