Sep 27

Warbringer – Worlds Torn Asunder (2011)


Warbringer is a band that has won me over right from the start, and with their third release, Worlds Torn Asunder, they have once again yielded a thrashing masterpiece. There is a great range of tempo changes that keep you engaged and the energy levels are powerful. I definitely recognized some familiar riffs from Slayer and Exodus on some of the songs, but this is still very much the Warbringer we have come to know. They are able to maintain originality about with plenty of speed. I think Warbringer is a leading contender of Thrash Metal bands out there, they have truly revitalized the genre and Worlds Torn Asunder shouldn’t be overlooked.  Also they put on a killer show so give them support and check them out on their headlining tour this year and experience a great modern thrash band!

Release Dates:

Europe: 9/26/2011

North America: 9/27/2011


Track List:

1. Living Weapon

2. Shattered Like Glass

3. Wake Up… Destroy

4. Future Ages Gone

5. Savagery

6. Treacherous Tongue

7. Echoes From The Void

8. Enemies Of The State

9. Behind The Veils Of Night

10. Demonic Ecstasy

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post