Oct 21

Visions Of Atlantis – Maria Magdalena EP (2011)


After the success of their 4rd studio album Delta at the beginning of the year, Visions Of Atlantis returns with more great music. This time condensed on a six track EP titled Maria Magdalena. The name was taken from the 1985 german pop song, original of Sandra, and it’s the track that opens the EP. Visions Of Atlantis also took the chance to re-recorded an updated version of Last Shut Of Your Eyes, which appeared on their second album Cast Away back in 2004.

We can’t say that Visions Of Atlantis is presenting something new on this EP, other than crushing and straight forward symphonic gothic metal at its best. The symphonic and vocal work is amazing and contrast perfectly with the aggressive guitar riffs and drum power. So if you are looking for a quick powerful, fast, and melodic metal fix Visions Of Atlantis‘s new EP Maria Magdalena would do the job.


1. Maria Magdalena 3:35
2. Melancholia 5:29
3. Change Of Tides 4:55
4. Distant Shores 4:01
5. Last Shut Of Your Eyes 4:58
6. Beyond Horizon – The Poem Pt. II 3:27

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post