May 19


DIMMU BORGIR - Interdimensional Summit

Following an exclusive premiere with DECIBEL MAGAZINE, death metal heavyweights VALLENFYRE have announced the lyric video debut of their newest single, “An Apathetic Grave”. Described as “a crushing, dark slab of death/doom”, check it out through Decibel HERE or streaming via YouTube directly below.

Guitarist/vocalist Gregor Mackintosh (Paradise Lost) comments:
By total contrast to the previously released track ‘Kill All Your Masters,’ this one is an extremely miserable, crushing doom song about a man reaching the end of his life and reflecting on the futility of it all.” 

Scheduled for worldwide release via CENTURY MEDIA RECORDS, “Fear Those Who Fear Him” is an unforgiving musical mixture of death, doom, grind, and crust showcased over 12 ferocious tracks that blare frustration and anger towards the many people and regimes in positions of power inflicting crimes and injustices on an often docile and enslaved population.

Produced by Kurt Ballou (Converge, Nails, Skeletonwitch) at GodCity Studio in Salem, MA while being mastered by Brad Boatright (Obituary, Beastmilk, YOB) at Audiosiege Mastering in Portland, OR, “Fear Those Who Fear Him” is available for pre-order on CD, LP and Digital Download at

“Fear Those Who Fear Him” Track List
1. Born To Decay  
2. Messiah  
3. Degeneration  
4. An Apathetic Grave 
5. Nihilist 
6. Amongst The Filth 
7. Kill All Your Masters  
8. The Merciless Tide 
9. Dead World Breathes 
10. Soldier Of Christ 
11. Cursed From The Womb
12. Temple Of Rats 

Greg Mackintosh (Paradise Lost) – vocals / guitars 
Hamish Glencross (My Dying Bride) – guitars / bass
Walterri Väyrnen (Paradise Lost) – drums 
Sam Kelly-Wallace – guitar (LIVE) 
Chris Casket – bass (LIVE) 


If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

THERION - Beloved Antichrist

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post