Mar 23

The Gentle Storm ‘Shores Of India’ Exclusive Video Premiere


Photo by: Tim Tronckoe

The Age Of Metal had teamed up with Dutch band The Gentle Storm to première their new video clip ‘Shores Of India‘ out of their début album The Diary which will be released on March 24th via Inside Out Music, and currently can be pre-ordered HERE

The Gentle Storm combines the musical talents of Arjen Anthony Lucassen (Ayreon, Star One, Guilt Machine) and the amazing vocalist Anneke van Giersbergen (ex- The Gathering). Together they have created a conceptual double album that tells the stories of love, separation and loss of a fictional love couple in the 17th century during the Dutch golden era. As the husband sails away on a two-year voyage, the wife stays in Holland, and the only way for them to communicate is through letters. These letters form the basis for the songs on the album.

The album is divided of two parts one called ‘The Gentle’ and the other called ‘The Storm’. Each part is composed of 10 songs that are lyrically identical, but musically different. On ‘The Gentle’ part of the album you will find folky and acoustic versions of the songs, and ‘The Storm’ part is composed of the heavy riff loaded versions of the songs.

The Gentle Storm tour 2015

March 26 2015 – Melkweg, Amsterdam NL
March 28 2015 – ROCK ITtervoort Festival, Ittervoort NL
April 03 2015 – Hedon, Zwolle NL
April 05 2015 – Paaspop, Schijndel NL
April 11 2015 – Paard van Troje, Den Haag NL
April 15 2015 – Colos-Saal, Aschaffenburg DE
April 16 2015 – Zentrum Altenberg, Oberhausen DE
April 22 2015 – Divan Du Monde, Paris FR
April 23 2015 – The Garage, London UK
April 24 2015 – The Musician, Leicester UK
April 25 2015 – The Roadhouse, Manchester UK
April 26 2015 – Prog-résiste Convention, Soignies BE
June 19 2015 – Dokk’em Open Air, Dokkum NL
July 09 2015 – Masters of Rock, Vizovice CZ
July 17 2015 – Night of the Prog Festival, Loreley DE
July 30-Aug 01 – Wacken Open Air, Wacken DE
October 17 2015 – FemME Festival, Eindhoven NL

The Gentle Storm live:

Anneke van Giersbergen (ex-The Gathering) – vocals
Merel Bechtold (Purest of Pain, MaYaN) – guitars
Ferry Duijsens (Anneke van Giersbergen, ex-Dreadlock Pussy) – guitars
Ed Warby (Hail of Bullets, Ayreon, ex-Gorefest) – drums
Johan van Stratum (Stream of Passion) – bass
Joost van den Broek (producer, ex-After Forever) – keyboard
Marcela Bovio (Stream of Passion) – background vocals


If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post