Jun 03



Texan classic rockers SCORPION CHILD have released their fourth video trailer for Acid Roulette. Watch as Aryn Jonathan Black  (Vocals) and Christopher Cowart (guitars) talk about how the band writes new material as well as how the title track was created. View the video trailer on the Nuclear Blast YouTube Channel!

If you missed the previous trailers or track video, you can check them out below.
Video Trailer 1Aryn discusses cover artwork
Video Trailer 2 : Aryn & Chris talk about new members and involvement in the record
Video Trailer 3: Aryn discusses he developed the album concept
Track Video: Moon Tension

The sophomore album, Acid Roulette, will be released on June 10, 2016 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

Receive “Moon Tension” as well as “My Woman in Black” and “She Sings, I Kill” instantly when you pre-order the album digitally via iTunesAmazon, and Google.

Acid Roulette chronicles the life trials of a traveling man who was imprisoned for a murderous crime,”comments Aryn . “He was forced into confessing by his wife and her wealthy lover so that they could live out their romance without him in the picture. Once sentenced to a life’s term, he goes through extreme emotions dealing with the only woman he’d ever loved taking everything he’d known as “real” away from him. He has to create and redefine his own reality accompanied by its roller coaster of emotional reflection. He experiences many different psychological changes throughout the years and escapes by means of drugs and his writings. These songs become his diary of a madman. The focus is mainly on the seasons in a year, for each song represents a month. The songs exist to drive home the full power of human emotion as many albums do, however, Acid Roulette wires us into those extremes.”

Once again, the band recorded at The Bubble in Austin, TX with Chris “Frenchie” Smith (The Answer, And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead…) who produced and arranged the band’s self-titled, first full-length. Acid Roulette was mixed by Dave Schiffman (The Mars Volta, Dead Meadow, Jane’s Addiction, Rage Against The Machine). The album’s artwork, pictured above, was a collaboration byAryn Jonathan Black, photographer Max Taylor and graphic designer Rob Kimura.

SCORPION CHILD have become one of the most electrifying and
dynamic  bands around. This album puts them right to the forefront.”

– Malcolm Dome (Classic Rock, Metal Hammer)

  “Less enamored of the new wave of British heavy metal than its fellow contemporaries,SCORPION CHILD pledges troth to the early Seventies, when hundreds of proto-metal bands joinedLed Zeppelin and Black Sabbath in redefining the art of the riff.”

Austin Chronicle

“If radio was still interested in breaking new bands rather than propping up dinosaurs I’d say SCORPION CHILD was a gold record already in the bag, but don’t let the lack of mainstream exposure fool you: this is some of the catchiest, most immediately accessible guitar rock you’ve heard since glam dominated Dial MTV back in the day…instantly infectious”

Metal Injection

Track list and formats as follows:

1. She Sings, I Kill
2. Reaper’s Danse
3. My Woman In Black
4. Acid Roulette
5. Winter Side Of Deranged
6. Séance
7. Twilight Coven
8. Survives
9. Blind Man’s Shine
10. Moon Tension
11. Tower Grove
12. I Might Be Your Man
13. Addictions

Side One (Autumn):
1. She Sings, I Kill
2. Reaper’s Danse
3. My Woman In Black
Side Two (Winter):
1. Acid Roulette
2. Winter Side Of Deranged
3. Séance
4. Twilight Coven
Side Three (Spring):
1. Survives
2. Blind Man’s Shine
3. Moon Tension
Side Four (Summer):
1. Tower Grove
2. I Might Be Your Man
3. Addictions

SCORPION CHILD will perform at a special hometown album release party on Wednesday, June 8 at Austin’s Barracuda Bar. For full details, visit the gig’s Facebook event page.

Earlier, the band released a track video for “Moon Tension” as well as lyric videos for “My Woman In Black” and “She Sings, I Kill.

These three new tracks gives us a furtive glimpse into the Texans highly anticipated upcoming sophomore album. Aryn Jonathan Black returns with his rich, electrifying vocals interweaved with the groove laden riffs of guitarist Christopher Jay Cowart and the sauntering bass work of Alec Caballero PadronSCORPION CHILD are completed by Jon “Charn” Rice (drums) and AJ Vincent (keyboards). More impassioned than ever, SCORPION CHILD have something to prove.

Scorpion Child is:
Aryn Jonathan Black – Vocals
Christopher Jay Cowart – Lead Guitar
Jon “Charn” Rice – Drums
Alec Caballero Padron – Bass
AJ Vincent – Keyboards

Like –  www.facebook.com/SCORPIONCHILD
Follow –  Twitter.com/SCORPIONCHILD
Watch –  www.youtube.com/SCORPIONCHILDMUSIC

Order your copy of Acid Roulette here:

Or digitally: http://nblast.de/ScorpionChildARiTunes

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post