Jun 19

Sacrilegious Impalement – III Lux Infera(2013)


SI 3 - cover

Finland’s blackest of the black, Sacrilegious Impalement has released their third studio album, III – Lux Infera featuring new vocalist, Wrathprayer. For fans of Burzum, Marduk and Dark Throne, Sacrilegious Impalement, this album especially, is right up your ally.  III – Lux Infera is composed of nine demonic songs that with the occasional moments of melody are straight forward blast beats, fast tempos, high pitched distorted guitars and guttural vocals. Certain songs stand out more than others with their slight cross over into death metal and their melodious touch like in Down For Grim Lord and Scarred for Scarred Ones.

III – Lux Infera is a beast of satanic chaos from beginning to end leaving you feeling like you got punched in the face, in a good way.  Wrathprayer’s vocals mesh perfectly with the bands over all sound while demanding your attention but not taking away from the music. He is a strong addition  and will probably become the favorite vocalist for the band.

Sacrilegious Impalement  compliments their music with the traditional ‘black metal style’ corpse paint, scowled faces and arms covered in spikes.  It is a safe bet you will never get a picture of this band smiling.

 Black metal is such a cut throat genre, either you love it or you hate it, and even then it is a debate on what is or isn’t “true” black metal. With that being said, Sacrilegious Impalement holds a place of their own in the black metal community and they won’t be letting that go any time soon.

Sacrilegious Impalement is set to play at the Hammer Open Air festival in Finland July 19, 2013.

Woodcut Records is offering a CD and T-shirt deal in support of the new album. http://www.woodcutrecords.com/news.html

SI - photo

Track List:

1. Angel Graves

2. Down for Grim Lord

3. Scars for Scarred Ones

4. For Sins of the Pigs

5. Through Punishing Gates

6. Behead the Infants of God

7. Regain the Dormant Realm

8. His Gift Embodied

9. Deliverance from Unknown

Genre: Black Metal

Record Label: Woodcut Records

Playing Time: 45:38

Line Up:

Wrathprayer – Vocals
Impaler Von Bastard – Guitars
Tooloud – Bass
Revenant – Drums





If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post