Mar 02

ROTTEN SOUND stream new track, “Cannon Fodder”


Finnish grindcore powerhouse ROTTEN SOUND have unleashed another new track from their highly anticipated full-length ‘Abuse to Suffer’. The band, hailed as “grindcore with something more to offer…Their execution and talent is on par with the best in the genre and their songwriting shows depth and genuine creativity” (Lambgoat), are streaming a new ripper titled “Cannon Fodder” now at Metalsucks.

Regarding the new track, ROTTEN SOUND vocalist Keijo Niinima comments:

“The song starts with Napalm Death-style mid-tempo groovy riff, which made me think that the vocals must begin immediately with low Barney style of grunting. The rest of the song is probably more Rotten Sound with dissonant riffs by Sami, up tempo blasting and heavy mid part. Somehow this song stood out to me with the extreme tempo-changes and stop’n’go-style when it really gets going. Lyrics are pretty straight-forward text about soldiers, who are forced to do whatever is being ordered from above.”

The band’s first new record in five years, ‘Abuse to Suffer’ will be released by Season of Mist in North America on March 25. Pre-orders for ‘Abuse to Suffer’ are available at the Season of Mist E-Shop. ROTTEN SOUND, hailed as “”fusing Napalm Death’s feral intensity with Entombed’s classic ’90s guitar tone, the band unfurls frantic, lockstep blasts spiked with mid-paced death-’n’-roll riffsand thudding, churning doom breakswhile vocalist Keijo Niinimaa barks and roars his way to a raw-throated catharsis.” (Revolver Magazine) have also premiered three other tracks from ‘Abuse to Suffer’, “Lazy Asses“, “Brainwashed“, and “Inhumane Treatment“.

The artwork and track list for ‘Abuse to Suffer’ can be found below:

Track list:
1. Lazy Asses
2. Intellect
3. Fear of Shadows
4. Trashmonger
5. Crooked
6. Time for the Fix
7. Slave to the Rats
8. Brainwashed
9. Cannon Fodder
10. Yellow Pain
11. Machine
12. The Clerk
13. Caged
14. Retaliation
15. Inhumane Treatment
16. Extortion and Blackmail

ROTTEN SOUND have announced a headlining European tour. The tour, which begins on April 22 sees the band trek across 10 different countries before concluding on May 7. Support on the tour comes from ABIGAIL WILLIAMS and CULT LEADER. A full list of confirmed tour dates can be found below.

Established in 1993, ROTTEN SOUND have since firmly placed themselves at the forefront of the grindcore and extreme metal scenes for over 20 years. Unrivaled in their approach to scorching speed, crushing heaviness and some of the most ferocious vocals in the genre, the band have toured the world over on the backs of 6 well-received full-lengths and multiple splits and EPs in-between. ‘Abuse to Suffer’ sees the rejuvenated band lay down a punishing barrage of  hyper-aggressive extremity, setting the bar for brutality to new heights yet again.

ROTTEN SOUND news and updates will be made available through the Season of Mist website, the ROTTEN SOUND Facebook page.

ROTTEN SOUND tour dates:
Apr. 22 Copenhagen, Denmark @ Beta
Apr. 23 Tilburg, Netherlands @ 013
Apr. 24 Koln, Germany @ MTC
Apr. 25 London, UK @ Boston Music Room
Apr. 26 Antwerp, Belgium @ Kavka
Apr. 27 Paris, France @ Glazart
Apr. 28 Lausanne, Switzerland @ Le Romandie
Apr. 30 Brescia, Italy @ Circolo Colony
May 1 Munich, Germany @ Backstage
May 2 Wien, Austria @ Arena
May 3 Leipzig, Germany @ Conne Island
May 4 Berlin, Germany @ Cassiopeia
May 5 Hamburg, Germany @ Hafenklang
May 6 Rostock, Germany @ Atle Zuckerfabrik
May 7 Gothenburg, Sweden @ Truckstop Alaska

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post