Aug 24



PROSTHETIC RECORDS are pleased to announce the signing of Illinois-based symphonic melodeath group STARKILL to their evergrowing roster.  Formed in 2008, STARKILL self-released their debut EP before being discovered by Century Media Records in 2011 where they went on to release two full-length albums, 2013’s “Fires of Life” and it’s follow-up “Virus of the Mind” in 2014.

STARKILL are excited to reveal their third album, “Shadow Sleep”, will be released via Prosthetic Records worldwide on November 4, 2016.  Lead guitarist and vocalist, PARKER JAMESON commented, “We are thrilled to announce not only our signing to new home Prosthetic Records, but also the release of our third studio album, “Shadow Sleep”.  JAMESON continued to reveal, “‘Gustavo Sazes [Arch Enemy, Kamelot, Firewind] tackled the artwork which perfectly matches the themes of internal struggle and introspective lyrics, and this was the first album in which the four of us tackled a good amount of the actual tracking and production of the album.” Take a peak at the album’s cover artwork below!

Recorded and mixed at Electrowerks Studio with Chuck Macak (Fall of Troy, Oceano Letlive) while being sent for mastering by Troy Glessner (August Burns Red, Devin Townsend, Death Cab for Cutie), “Shadow Sleep” presents 13 tracks of melodic, majestic death metal reinforced by JAMESON’s over-the-top shredding paired with one of the tightest rhythm sections in the scene.

This album was the culmination of many tours, new experiences and knowledge, and in our opinion, marks the starting point of where the true Starkill sound begins” exclaimed JAMESON, “We’ve finally found ourselves, our musical style and finally have access to all the musical tools we’ve ever wanted: two screamers, two male singers, and newly featured on this record, the addition of a female vocalist. This album marks a critical turning point for Starkill, and we are excited to be with Prosthetic Records for this new chapter.


1.  Walk Through Fire
2.  Burn Your World
3.  Through The Darkness
4.  Shadow Sleep
5.  Cloudless
6.   Piece of Paradise
7.   Ruin
8.   Into The Grey
9.    Razors Edge
10.  No Savior
11.  Erase Me
12.  Farewell
13.  Captive of The Night

STARKILL have won fans over throughout the country with their solid live performances on stages alongside bands including Epica, Moonspell, Arch Enemy and Ne Obliviscaris. In addition to the release of “Shadow Sleep” on November 4, the band will also kickstart an extensive jaunt across North America with Gothenburg melodic death legends Dark Tranquility, Finland doom metallists’ Swallow the Sun and Swedish heavy metal outfit Enforcer. Prior to this, the band will be seen at Illinois’ Full Terror Assault with Dying Fetus, Belphegor and more. A full list of their upcoming appearances is as follows:

8/26 Cave in Rock, IL – Full Terror Assault

11/4 New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre #
11/5 Worcester, MA – The Palladium #
11/6 Philadelphia, PA  – Trocadero #
11/9 Montreal, QC – Foufounes #
11/10 Quebec, QC – Le Cercle #
11/11 Ottawa, ON – Mavericks #
11/12 Toronto, ON – The Opera House #
11/13 Westland, MI – Token Lounge #
11/14 Pittsburgh, PA – Altar Bar #
11/15 Cleveland, OH – Agora Ballroom #
11/17 Crest Hill, IL – Bada Brew #
11/18 Milwaukee, WI – The Rave #
11/19 Minneapolis, MN – Triple Rock #
11/20 St. Louis, MO – Fubar #
11/21 Merriam, KS – Aftershock #
11/22 Denver, CO – Bluebird Theater #
11/23 Salt Lake City, UT – In The Venue #
11/25 Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw Theater #
11/26 Seattle, WA – El Corazon #
11/28 Reno, NV – PB & J’s #
11/30 Anaheim, CA – City National Grove #
12/1 San Diego, CA – Brick by Brick #
12/2 Las Vegas, NV – LVCS #
12/3 Tempe, AZ – Club Red #
12/5 Dallas, TX – Trees #
12/6 Mac Allen, TX – Cine El Rey #
12/7 Houston, TX – Scout Bar #
# with Dark Tranquility & Swallow the Sun & Enforcer

STARKILL have created a brief video announcing their new signing while teasing audio clips taken from “Shadow Sleep”  which can be seen streaming below or HERE.

Parker Jameson: lead guitar, vocals, keyboards
Spencer Weidner: drums
Tony Keathley: guitar, backing vocals
Shaun Andruchuk: bass guitar

Find out more about the band  & stay tuned for  new music from their upcoming November release!

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post