Apr 29

Progressive Metal Outfit BINARY CODE Reveals ‘Moonsblood’ Track/Lyric Video

DESTRUCTION - Thrash Anthems II

Album Art: Bangalore artist Acid Toad

New Jersey progressive metal group BINARY CODE recently announced the May 24 release of their highly-anticipated metal opus Moonsblood, the full-length follow-up to their buzzed-about 2009 release, Suspension of Disbelief. With a month to go before release, BINARY CODE have dropped a brand new lyric video for the title track “Moonsblood”, live now and doubling as a track premiere via Metal Injection. Listen/watch here: http://www.metalinjection.net/av/the-binary-code-gets-hooky-and-progressive-with-moonsblood

Guitarist Jesse Zuretti states, “On my end, the music was written during the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. We had no power for two weeks, the place I lived in was in total post-apocalyptic dismay. I wrote the song on acoustic guitar, oddly enough. I had just watched the movie “Melancholia” by Lars Von Triers, which was about a planet colliding with Earth. I just tried to tie in a score of sorts to what I was surrounded by, coupled with the atmosphere of the movie. Oded’s lyrics are certainly complimentary to the tone.”

You can pre-order Moonsblood now via the band’s Bandcamp page – the first 50 pre-orders will receive a special signed poster featuring the album art image above.

Engineered and mixed by Eyal Levi (August Burns Red, The Contortionist, Monuments) at Audiohammer Studios and mastered by Alan Douches (Suicide Silence, Dillinger Escape Plan, Converge) at West West Side Music, the members of BINARY CODE poured everything they had into delivering an album that would ultimately be a game-changer. Moonsblood features new vocalist Oded Weinstock and promises to offer up a completely different sound from what fans might previously expect from the band. Heavy, melodic and progressive, yet focused and tightly written, Moonsblood boasts powerful vocal hooks, huge, thundering riffs, gorgeous atmospheric tapestries and impressively technical musicianship and songwriting.

Moonsblood track listing:

1. Immersion
2. Trees 100ft Underwater
3. Dark Meditations
4. Moonsblood
5. Knell
6. Push
7. Cetacean
8. 707
9. Unexist

BINARY CODE will support Moonsblood with rigorous touring, to be announced. Upcoming details will be announced soon.

In other news, BINARY CODE is pleased to announce their new endorsement with Mayones Guitars. The band will begin performing and recording with these guitars, in addition to the mighty Vigier guitars they have been known to play with. See here for the band’s official endorsement announcement.

Zuretti adds, “We’ve been in communication with Chris from Mayones for a while – he jammed our last album and heard the potential. Fast forward to this year – we played their instruments at NAMM, specifically the John Browne signature model. It was really easy for me to make the decision to add them to my toolkit. They’ve been such great people to PJ and I so far, and we look forward to being friends with the guys for a long time!”


BINARY CODE released its first full-length debut album Suspension of Disbelief exclusively through MetalSucks.net in 2009 alongside a tour with Revocation and Hypno5e. Recently, BINARY CODE wrapped up a tour with Ghost Ship Octavius and Next To None – and has previously shared the stage with Periphery, Leprous, Haken, Between The Buried And Me, The Ocean, and many others.



Jesse Zuretti – Guitar
Connor Appleton – Bass, Backing Vocals
Oded Weinstock – Vocals
Sean Vizcaino – Drums
PJ Spilletti – Guitar
If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

BEAST IN BLACK - Berserker

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post