Online Streams


MD artwork

Meridian DawnThe Mixtape EP (2014)

The band is the brainchild of guitarist Brandon Johnson, vocalist Antony Hämäläinen (Nervosia, ex-Nightrage), and drummer Johan Nunez (Firewind, ex-Nightrage, Suicide Of Demons), who recorded a plethora of demos from the summer of 2010 until the winter of 2013. The band’s lineup was completed in late 2012 by bassist Nick Ziros (Into The Moat, ex-Remembering Never, ex-Before The Mourning), and guitarist Christopher Jon (Before The Mourning, ex-White Wizzard, ex-Remembering Never, ex-Nightrage).

Thieves, The Fever Syndrome, and Dressed In Ice (Feat. Jake E of Amaranthe)” are all original Meridian Dawn songs mixed, produced, and mastered by Thomas “Plec” Johansson (Scar Symmetry, Watain, Solution .45) at The Panic Room studio in Skövde, Sweden. These mixes will also serve as the precursor for our debut LP.

I Don’t Wanna Be Me is a cover tribute to Peter Steele and the members of Type O Negative. It was mixed, produced, and mastered by Daniel Antonsson (Soilwork, Dark Tranquillity, Dimension Zero) at Gothenburg Rock Studio in Göteborg, Sweden.

The final track on the EP, Descent, is another cover tribute of who we consider the pioneers of modern metal, Fear Factory. It was mixed and engineered by Nicholas Ziros and mastered by Jeff Cloyes at JamPro Music Factory located in Reno, Nevada USA.

The cover art was created by our brother Gustavo Sazes (Morbid Angel, Arch Enemy, James LaBrie) with concept assistance from Antony Hämäläinen.

PARADISE LOST - Host Remastered

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post