Mar 14

NECRONOMICON stream new album, ‘Advent of the Human God’


Canadian extreme metal horde NECRONOMICON are streaming their vicious new album, ‘Advent of the Human God’. The album is streaming now in at Loudwire.

Regarding the new album, vocalist/guitarist Rob the Witch comments:

“Humanity can challenge the imposed system that have been forced and imposed on us since birth. Most humans are forced into religion and politics, a system based on religion controlling what you think, how you should think and believe what is good or not accordingly to their rules. Laws have been made based on moral dictated by religions and with time applied in governments and politics. How long will mankind will stay a slave and refuse to embrace is own power to become one with the great all. We are part of the universal creation, we are one with all and all in one. We are gods, dark gods, and it is our duty to thin the herd.”

‘Advent of the Human God’ will be released in North America on March 25 (March 18 worldwide). The album is available for pre-order at the Season of Mist E-Shop. NECRONOMICON previously streamed a music video for the track “Crown of Thorns”here.

The track list for ‘Advent of the Human God’ can be found below.

Track List:
1. The Descent
2. Advent of the Human God
3. The Golden Gods
4. Okkultis Trinity
5. Unification of the Pillars
6. Crown of Thorns
7. The Fjord
8. Gaia
9. I (Bringer of Light)
10. Innocence and Wrath (Celtic Frost cover)
11.  Alchemy Of The Avatar

NECRONOMICON previously released ‘Rise of the Elder Ones’. The album is streaming now at the official NECRONOMICON Bandcamp page.

Updated NECRONOMICON news and touring information will be made available through the Season of Mist website, and the NECRONOMICON Facebook page.

What the press is saying about NECRONOMICON:
“Necronomicon continues to be one of extreme metal’s most underrated majicks… [they] channel the best moments of Behemoth and symphonic death à la Fleshgod Apocalypse while remaining entirely Necronomicon.” – Bravewords

“…old-school death metal brought closer into the modern era, but without sacrificing those big booming blast beats or guttural growls.” –

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post