Apr 25

THE LURKING FEAR – Launch first music teaser!


While Swedish Death Metallers The Lurking Fear continue working on their debut album, expected to be released in the late summer via Century Media Records, the group is now launching a first video teaser, containing first music samples for their upcoming 7″ EP (Cover artwork below).

The band checked in with the following comment: “Finally unleashed upon an unsuspecting mankind. The Lurking Fear rears its ugly head. The first three songs of death metal filth are soon to be released on the self-titled EP, out on Moondawn Records. The EP was recorded and mixed at Welfare sounds studios in Gothenburg early 2017, produced by Per Stålberg. The EP features the songs “Tongued In Foul Flames”, “The Infernal Dread” and “Winged Death”. Cover artwork by Branca Studios and special handlettering by Fenriz (Darkthrone). Pre-order starts May 8th at www.moondawn.se

Citing common inspiration by bands like Autopsy, Possessed, early Death, Repulsion, early Morbid Angel, Slaughter, Bathory, early Slayer or also Master/Death Strike, are not just another retro all-star project, but a real band of five Death Metal lifers, who organically got together in order to celebrate the Metal breed closest to their roots as well as their hearts. 

Check it out here: https://youtu.be/CC0G7HSzjKE

Stay tuned for more live dates and further news by The Lurking Fear soon…

In the meantime, The Lurking Fear have some currently announced shows here:


05/12/2017 Karlstad (Sweden) – Nöjesfabriken + Merciless & Saint Vitus
05/13/2017 Gothenburg (Sweden) – Sticky Fingers + Merciless
08/09-12/2017 Josefov (Czech Republic) – Brutal Assault Open Air
08/10-12/2017 Schlotheim (Germany) – Party.San Open Air
08/11-13/2017 Ieper (Belgium) – Ieper Festival
08/11-12/2017 Leeuwarden (The Netherlands) – Into The Grave Festival / 
Aftershow @ Neushoorn
08/16-19/2017 Dinkelsbühl (Germany) – Summer Breeze Open Air

The Lurking Fear consists of:
Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates / Disfear) – Vocals
Jonas Stålhammar (God Macabre / Bombs Of Hades) – Guitar
Fredrik Wallenberg (Skitsystem) – Guitar
Andreas Axelson (Disfear / Tormented) – Bass
Adrian Erlandsson (At The Gates) – Drums


If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post