Apr 03

Lost Society – Fast Loud Death (2013)


“Fast Loud Death” such a killer for a debut album.  Lost Society is a new thrash band from Finland.  These young talented teens all members ranging from 17-19 are kicking it old school with a jammed packed 13 song album.  Impressive, nice & to the point songs with some totally lookin 80’s album cover make this a complete package.  Every track on the album is short and sweet ranging from 1 to 4 minutes.  Founded in 2010 and signed to Nuclear Blast in 2012 these young teens are definitely making a statement with “Fast Loud Death.”


Gritty vocals with heavy guitar rifts it’s a perfect way to kick it back to the 80’s with some good classic thrash on the first track N.W.L.  Considering the guys only Samy Elbanna has a great powerful voice.   Trash All Over You has some great guitar rifts at 2:20 really shows off their talent.  Fast Loud Death the titled track on the album is absolutely the perfect name for the song.  Speed & aggression are the main components fueling this song, it’s so good fans will absolutely mosh to this one.  Diary Of A Thrashman such a clever and silly title for such an awesome song.  This Is Me has some pretty groovy guitar rifts it’s not your typical thrash song it has a bit of a spin to it.  The vocals on the track are very raw and shrill with a hypnotic guitar rift at about towards the end at 2:25 min.

The 11th track off the album Braindead Metalhead is all over the place.  Its a song that has it all, from a  chanting chorus, to some sweet guitar rifts to clean drums.   Piss Out My Ass is such a classy name for a song but really does sound great when its being belted out by Samy Elbanna.  Finally to close things off we have Fatal Anoxia which immediately starts off with a scream which reminds me of Tom Araya of Slayer of course.  The starts off strong and finishes slow and steady.

Fast Loud Death is a great debut album for Lost Society.  Its something to be very proud of for kids of such a young age.  They have managed to capture the essence of the 80’s thrash scene and compile a 13 track album that is totally something to be proud of.  Every song gets your attention and are great.  It’s a great way for them to start off their career, and you can see the potential that they’ve got.  Great things to be expected from these Finish boys.  Everybody better watch out because Lost Society is here to stay!

Track List: 

01. N.W.L.
02. Trash All Over You
03. E.A.G.
04. KILL (Those Who Oppose Me)
05. Bitch, Out’ My Way
06. Fast Loud Death
07. Lead Through The Head
08. Diary Of A Thrashman
09. Toxic Avenger
10. This Is Me
11. Braindead Metalhead
12. Piss Out My Ass
13. Fatal Anoxia

Genre: Thrash Metal

Label: Nuclear Blast




If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post