Oct 14

Insomnium – Ephemeral (2013)


cover_art (1)

Insomnium, the ingenious melodic death metal band domiciled in Finland, are a hot topic among metal brethren. They have released Ephemeral, off their forthcoming album,said to release sometime in 2014. This track debuts new guitarist Markus Vanhala who replaced Ville Vänni back in 2011 and is available for a digital download. In addition, there are three acoustic tracks, that were featured in the Insomnium documentary, adhering Ephemeral.  

  Ephemeral, is rich in the deepest form of melodeath and vigorous rhythmic flare that combined, is everything we have grown to love about Insomnium. The band had this to say about their release:“After the success of our last single, ‘Weather The Storm’, we decided that it would be a good idea to record some new material this summer before releasing the actual new full-length album. This was also a good opportunity to explore different studios and work with different people. Just to explore our sound a bit more in terms of production.”It was nice challenge to work on the instrumental side of INSOMNIUM and come up with music that has more cinematic edge to it. Hope you enjoy it as much as we do.”

I recommend downloading this little 4 track gift to hold you over until 2014.



1. Ephemeral
2. The Emergence (instrumental)
3. The Swarm (instrumental)
4. The Descent (instrumental)

Genre: Melodic Death Metal

Record Label: Century Media

Playing Time: 11 minuets

Line-Up:                                                                                          Niilo Sevänen – Vocals/Bass
Ville Friman – Guitars/Vocals
Markus Vanhala – Guitars
Markus Hirvonen – Drum                     
Links:                                                                                             http://www.insomnium.net                           http://www.facebook.com/insomniumofficial

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post