Apr 26

Hypocrisy – End Of Disclosure (2013)


Hypocrisy - End Of Disclosure - Artwork

With more than 20 years of history as one of the bands that has defined the death metal genre with albums like Penetralia, The Forth Dimension and Into The Abyss. Hypocrisy returns to the spotlight with a new album called End Of Disclosure four years after their last piece A Taste Of Extreme Divinity.

End Of Disclosure is a trip back to the roots of the band, and to the core of the sound that they created so many years ago. Leaving aside the experimental path from their last album and focusing more on a classic sound that can be appreciated on songs like Tales Of Thy Spinless, Hell Is Where I Stay, and When Death Calls. That without making use of fancy technical parts on their music, Hypocrisy delivers a heavy, fast and dense album.

Continuing with the ideas of alien life forms coming to earth and alien abduction which has been the constant conceptual backbone of the band during the last 15 years or so. In this album, those ideas are represented on songs like 44 Double Zero (based on the old CBS show 4400, that narrate the experiences of 4400 individuals allegedly abducted by aliens), End Of Disclosure, and The Return. Tracks like United We Fall, Soldier Of Fortune or The Eye can be taken as critiques of government cover ups, and media misinformation about events that could be considered as unexplained.

Considering the band’s low profile during the last four years, and how busy Peter Tagtgren has been with PAIN while producing successful albums for different bands at The Abyss Studios. End Of Disclosure is a pretty good album, that continues delivering straight forward death metal that would melt your brain and ears. No doubt one of my personal favorite albums of the year.



1. End of Disclosure
2. Tales of Thy Spineless
3. The Eye
4. United We Fall
5. 44 Double Zero
6. Hell Is Where I Stay
7. Soldier of Fortune
8. When Death Calls
9. The Return

Genre: Death Metal

Record Label: Nuclear Blast

Playing Time: 43 minutes

Line Up:

Peter Tägtgren – Vocals / Guitars / Keyboards
Mikael Hedlund – Bass
Horgh – Drums




If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post