Jan 15

HEXVESSEL pre-sale for new album has started, new video launched

DESTRUCTION - Thrash Anthems II

The pre-sale for HEXVESSEL’s new album When We Are Death has started! Head over to CM Distro and get the album in the physical format of your choice:






When We Are Death will be released January 29th, 2016 in the following formats:

Ltd. Deluxe Mediabook (with 32-page booklet, sturdy slipcase and one exclusive bonus track)

Deluxe LP (gatefold sleeve, 8-page LP booklet, CD plus bonus track)

Digital album

The LP version is available with the following vinyl colors:

Black vinyl: unlimited

White vinyl: limited to 100 copies, exclusively offered at CM Distro

Red vinyl: limited to 500 copies, exclusively sold by RED (US distribution)

“When We Are Death” tracklist:

1.     Transparent Eyeball                        (5:27)

2.     Earth Over Us                                (3:26)

3.     Cosmic Truth                                 (4:33)

4.     When I’m Dead                              (4:37)

5.     Mirror Boy                                     (4:17)

6.     Drugged Up On The Universe         (3:42)

7.     Teeth Of The Mountain                   (4:01)

8.     Green Gold                                    (3:31)

9.     Mushroom Spirit Doors                  (5:33)

10.  Hunter’s Prayer                              (4:38)

11.  Last Lovers In Hell                          (3:44) * 

* bonus track on the Mediabook version and the CD included in the LP

HEXVESSEL also just launched a brand new video today for the song “Cosmic Truth” via Noisey alongside an in depth interview with HEXVESSEL’s Mat McNerney.

Watch “Cosmic Truth” here and enjoy: http://noisey.vice.com/en_au/blog/hexvessel-interview-2016

Check out the recently released static video for “Earth Over Us” here:


Stream the video for “Gaia” via Youtube here:


HEXVESSEL line-up:

Mat McNerney – Vox & guitar

Marja Konttinen – Vox & percussion

Jukka Rämänen – Drums

Simo Kuosmanen – Lead Guitar

Niini Rossi – Bass Guitar

Kimmo Helén – Keys/Trumpet/Violin

HEXVESSEL discography: 
Dawnbearer (2011)

No Holier Temple (2012)

Vainolainen 7″ (2012)

Iron Marsh EP (2013)





If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

BEAST IN BLACK - Berserker

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post