Apr 20

Heavy Metal Purveyors Incite Streaming Entire New Album ‘Oppression’ Now

DIMMU BORGIR - Eonian

Artwork by Dan Seagrave

Heavy metal frontrunners INCITE are set to release their bludgeoning new offering,Oppression, on April 22nd via Minus Head Records. Five days later, the band will join headliners DevilDriver on a 21-city U.S. tour. In preview of the album’s release and the upcoming tour, INCITE is thrilled to offer fans an early listen to Oppression via Alternative Press. Stream the entire album now via Altpress.com here: http://www.altpress.com/features/entry/incite_premiere_oppression_exclusive_premiere

Vocalist Richie Cavalera states, “I couldn’t be any more fired up than I am right now. Its 4/20 and Oppression is streaming live with AP for the first time! This is an album full of aggression, frustration and pure energy. From beginning to end you get a constant metal feel that’s organic and crushing. Smoke a 4/20 fatty, sit back and listen to this beast. We put a lot of hard work into it and hope everyone enjoys what we have created. See you all in the pits!”

Starting this Friday, April 22, INCITE will officially take over Sirius XM Liquid Metal!Richie Cavalera stopped by Liquid Metal’s Seal Beach HQ to hang with SiriusXM host Jose Mangin to talk Oppression, their upcoming tour, living under clouds in California, and more. In the hour special you’ll also hear Richie tell stories about the songs he picked for his Liquid Metal playlist, including cuts from Slayer, Lamb Of God, King Parrot, Suicidal Tendencies, Killer Be Killed, Sepultura and more!

Listen in to Liquid Metal (channel 40) at these times to catch the takeover:

Friday 4/22 – 5pm ET / 2pm PT

Friday 4/22 – 8pm ET / 5pm PT

Saturday 4/23 – 1pm ET / 10am PT

Sunday 4/24 – 9pm ET / 6pm PT

Tuesday 4/26 – 3pm ET / Noon PT

***Also available SXM On Demand

Featuring production from Steve Evetts (Dillinger Escape Plan, Suicide Silence, Every Time I Die) and boasting the band’s signature outspoken lyrics and groove metal riffs,Oppression delivers a level of ferocity and darkened melody unlike ever before. Order your copy of Oppression now via iTunes, Amazon or Bandcamp and receive the tracks “No Remorse” and “Stagnant” as instant-grat tracks.

As mentioned above, INCITE will join headliners DevilDriver and special guests Holy Grail and Hemlock on a U.S. tour. Beginning on April 27th in Las Vegas, NV, the tour will hit 21 cities before coming to an end in San Diego, CA on June 18th (the tour package takes a break mid-May). See below for all upcoming tour dates and buy tickets here.

INCITE U.S. Tour Dates with DevilDriver, Holy Grail and Hemlock

4/27 – Las Vegas, NV @ Vinyl

4/28 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro Bar – no DevilDriver

4/29 – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory

4/30 – Seattle, WA @ Studio Seven

5/1 – Spokane, WA @ Knitting Factory

5/3 – Grand Junction, CO @ Mesa Theatre

5/5 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room

5/6 – Milwaukee, WI @ The Rave

5/7 – Flint, MI @ The Machine Shop

5/9 – Cincinnati, OH @ Bogart’s

5/10 – Nashville, TN @ Exit/IN

5/11 – Grand Rapids, MI @ The Stache @ The Intersection

5/13 – Tulsa, OK @ Downtown Lounge – no DevilDriver; Holy Grail headlines

6/8 – Austin, TX @ The Dirty Dog – no DevilDriver; Incite headlines

6/9 – Houston, TX @ Walters – no DevilDriver; Incite headlines

6/11 – Atlanta, GA @ 529 – no DevilDriver; Incite headlines

6/13 – Columbus, OH @ Park Street Saloon

6/14 – St. Louis, MO @ Fubar

6/16 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theater

6/17 – Window Rock, AZ @ Window Rock Sports Center

6/18 – San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick

About INCITE:

Over the years, INCITE has toured alongside the likes of Dillinger Escape Plan, Soulfly, Throwdown, Cavalera Conspiracy, 36 Crazyfists, Anaal Nathrakh and more. Moreover, they’ve been praised by everybody from Kerrang! and Revolver to ARTISTdirect. In addition,INCITE has reached Top-40-status on Sirius Metal Charts with tracks like ‘Army of Darkness’ and the Devil’s Dozen on Liquid Metal with ‘The Aftermath’. Revolver also named 2012’s All Out War its “Album of the Week” upon release. In 2014, INCITE released what many consider to be their breakout release, Up In Hell, which spawned several singles and music videos. Shortly after, the band released a re-issue of their first album, The Slaughter.You can order The Slaughter now via iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, and BandCamp, and Up In Hell, via iTunes or Amazon.

For more information INCITE, please visit these websites:

www.facebook.com/INCITEband

www.twitter.com/INCITEband

http://minushead.com/bands/incite

INCITE is:

Richie Cavalera – Vocals
Lennon Lopez – Drums
Christopher “EL” – Bass
“Dru Tang” Rome – Lead Guitar
Kevin “Dis” – Guitar (recording only)
If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post