Sep 22

Hatesphere- The Great Bludgeoning (2011)


The Great Bludgeoning is Danish metalers, Hatesphere, seventh full-length album since 2001, and second released on Napalm Records. I have not heard any of their music until now. I would say they have taken a modern melodic twist on thrash metal, and they appear to have a fluent style throughout this album. They have some strong riffs throughout as well as some catchy predictable tunes. A lot of the songs were accompanied by a series of slow riffs but still maintained some heaviness about them. However, it was average for me, nothing was of a surprise or stuck out to me musically. I would have liked to have seen some more variations in the songs, although they flowed well, they were a little to similar. I would say that if you have The Haunted, Machine Head, or Shadows Fall highly rated in your collection The Great Bludgeoning may be worth looking into.

The Great Bludgeoning” track listing:

01. The Killer

02. Venom

03. Smell Of Death

04. Decayer

05. The Wail Of My Threnode

06. Resurrect With A Vengeance

07. The Great Bludgeoning

08. Need To Kill

09. Devil In Your Own Hell


Release Dates:

* Spain, Finland, Sweden: September 21

* Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy: September 23

* Rest Of Europe: September 26

* USA, Canada: September 27



If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post