Feb 16

Hate – Crusade:Zero (2015)


Hate Crusade Zero

After Sławomir Kusterka (a.k.a Mortifer) passed away in 2013, Hate started to write new material while touring around Europe and US territories, its final result is Cruzade:Zero, an album that goes straight in the same direction than its predecessors Solarflesh: A Gospel of Radiant Divinity, Erebos, Morphosis, and Anaclasis: A Haunting Gospel of Malice & Hatred. This is a sign of consistence and a consolidated job throughout more than 20 years of activity… Polish death metal attack !!!

Definitely Polish metal bands have built a well recognizable sound, where its identity on vocals, technical drummers and dark riffs are remarkable and definitely are their own seal. This album is very well mixed and well crafted, even when Hate has been underrated for many years… It’s time to give those guys a remarkable place into death metal’s court. Without doubts, Hate‘s drummer Paweł Jaroszewicz ‘Pavulon’ (who replaced Hexen) has done an impressive job in this album, Adam’s vocals and Destroyer‘s guitars consolidate the band as one of the best Polish ambassadors, and this album has shown their skills…

The album starts with Vox Dei (A Call from Beyond) and Lord, Make Me an Instrument of Thy Wrath! as a two-part intro, then Death Liberator begins noise in the album with fast drums and deep riffs. Leviathan has a slower beginning while keeping dark riffs, but it evolves to a heavier and faster song. Doomsday Celebrities has more technical riffs where drums are nicely synchronized to strings and vocals. Hate Is the Law starts as a slow and basic song, but after some time it goes to catchy and fast noises with impeccable vocals (Adam is one of the best in the death metal business… seriously !). Valley of Darkness is a powerful song that makes a good use of bass drums and slow riffs combined with perfectly balanced vocals. Crusade:Zero injects pure energy to this album with blasting drums, riffs, and tempo switches. The Omnipresence is a small intro to Rise Omega the Consequence! which is a hymn led by drums and vocals (that finishes with a nice classical guitar riff), again a perfect vocal job Adam ! Dawn of War is one of those songs that you don’t know where to put it into a record since it has slow parts, faster episodes and some epic riffs, working as a joker that this time has been taken to the end of the record. Black Aura Debris ends this album with a fast outro. The Reaping is a bonus track that has some musical switches while having the required aggresivity to be in this record… Hate is the law !!!

Hails Mortifer !!!… RIP 2013

5 out of 5 Rating: ★★★★★

Hate Band


  1. Vox Dei (A Call from Beyond)
  2. Lord, Make Me an Instrument of Thy Wrath!
  3. Death Liberator
  4. Leviathan
  5. Doomsday Celebrities
  6. Hate Is the Law
  7. Valley of Darkness
  8. Crusade:Zero
  9. The Omnipresence
  10. Rise Omega the Consequence!
  11. Dawn of War
  12. Black Aura Debris
  13. The Reaping (Bonus Track)

Genre: Death Metal

Record label: Napalm Records

Playing Time : 55:57

Line Up:

Adam the First Sinner: Vocals, Guitars, Bass

Destroyer: Guitars

Pavulon: Drums

Links :

Official Hate’s webpage
Official Hate’s Facebook
Hate on Napalm Records

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post