Mar 09

HARK enter the studio


UK power trio HARK have announced that they’ve entered the studio to record their next full-length to be released by Season of Mist later this fall.

HARK are now deep into the writing of album two, with the material said to be taking a more immediate feel with bigger hooks, deeper grooves and more progressive expansion. Some working song titles are ‘Speak in Tongues’ and ‘Son of Pythagorus’. HARK will enter The Nave Studios, England in May with Gethin Pearson (‘Crystalline’) and Andy Hawkins (NAVE) to engineer and co-produce with Hark. Kurt Ballou (CONVERGE, KVELERTAK, HIGH ON FIRE) is also in place to mix once again.

Regarding the new album, the band comments:

“With the departure of Niko, the wunderkind talent of Joe Harvatt has now joined on bass, and is already contributing massively to the feel and vision of the band. We can’t wait to tell you more about the cogs whirring behind the face of the Hark machine!”

‘Crystalline’ has been called  “a criminally good offering that’s positively packed to bursting point with speaker-shaking, sludge-laden, giant-slaying riffs” (Metal Hammer, UK), “a heaving beast of an album” (SputnikMusic), and “unapologetic, and it’s there to tell all musical trends to piss off” (MetalSucks), and is streaming here. Since the 2014 release of HARK’s debut album ‘Crystalline’, the Welsh heavy rock power-trio have toured the Uk and Europe extensively, while the record has received global critical acclaim. Appearing on countless end of year lists, the album has been regarded as a game changer in the heavy/stoner/progressive genre.

The cover artwork for ‘Crystalline’ illustrated by HARK’s acclaimed graphic artist and guitarist/vocalist Jimbob Isaac (ex-TAINT) further defines the band as a truly dedicated creative entity, and can be found below.

1. Palendromeda
2. Hounded By Callous Decree
3. Sins On Sleeves
4. Black Hole South West
5. Breathe and Run
6. Mythopoeia
7. Scarlet Extremities
8. All Wretch No Vomit
9. Xtal 0.6
10. Clear Light Of…

HARK recently released a video for the track “Palendromeda”. The video, directed by HARK mainman Jimbob Isaac and Rhodri Thomas is streaming now at  Lambgoat.

HARK news and updates will be made available through the Season of Mist website, the HARK Facebook page.

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post