Jul 20

ESBEN AND THE WITCH sign to Season of Mist


Season of Mist are proud to announce the signing of the dark atmospheric rock band, ESBEN AND THE WITCH. The UK trio will release their fourth full-length worldwide later this year.

Regarding their signing, ESBEN AND THE WITCH comment: “We are delighted to announce that we have signed with Season of Mist. The next ESBEN AND THE WITCH record will be released on Season of Mist in collaboration with our own Nostromo Records. It has been quite the journey so far, always learning, always growing and 2016 finds us settled here in Berlin. Now as we embark towards the glowing horizon, we do so in good company. Season of Mist will help us blaze new pathways and find more like-minded souls as we go. We think this collaboration will be a great thing for Nostromo as well, enabling us to release more music by ourselves and others in time. We are excited to see where this will lead, come with us. More news coming very soon and with that… Onwards!”

Named after a popular Danish fairy tale, ESBEN AND THE WITCH  (Rachel Davies (vocals, bass), Thomas Fisher (guitar), and Daniel Copeman (drums, electronics)) were formed in Brighton, UK in 2008. Following the release of three critically acclaimed full-lengths released on Matador Records and the band’s own imprint, Nostromo Records, ESBEN AND THE WITCH have refined a truly inimitable approach to dark rock. The band’s music, which has been heralded as “Radiohead without the mithering, goth stripped of unnecessary melodrama” (NME), and “perfect gothic pop” (The Quietus) has propelled them to worldwide acclaim, with the band touring the world over and establishing themselves as an outstanding live force.

ESBEN AND THE WITCH updates will be made available through the Season of Mist website, and the ESBEN AND THE WITCH website and Facebook page.

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post