Jan 08

DISSONA Streaming New Album Paleopneumatic at RevolverMag.com


Chicago’s progressive metal masterminds DISSONA meld a dynamic range of musical styles, developing an incredibly moving, diverse sound.  DISSONAconsistently captivates their fans with their mesmerizing songs, powerful live performances and poignant lyrical themes, including sentience, emotion, sexuality, and much more.

The band’s new album Paleopneumatic will be released January 15th and is now available for pre-order HERE.

Today you can listen to the album in its entirety before you buy it courtesy of Revolver Magazine.  Listen to the full album stream HERE.

DISSONA will play a special release show on January 23rd in Chicago, IL at Nite Cap.  More information on the show can be found HERE.

Paleopneumatic is the band’s most ambitious release to date, it epitomizes DISSONA‘s endeavors to date and brings the listener on an existential, cohesive journey with gripping melodies, expertly-crafted arrangements, and impassioned vocals.

DISSONA formed from the ashes of a previous band involving Matt Motto, David Dubenic, and Craig Hamburger.  David and Craig come from a mostly classical and extreme metal background while Drew and Matt bring in additional elements of jazz experience and other more eclectic music.  Since DISSONA‘s inception, they have approached writing music to always be experienced as an album, a package of disparate influences and moods meant to achieve a unified whole.  This melting pot of influences has gradually coalesced since the writing of their earliest material, through the definingDissona album, and now into its most complete form with Paleopneumatic.  Seven years in and a multitude of mostly memorable gigs later DISSONA have found what they initially set out to achieve.

DISSONA has graced the stage with artists such as Unexpect, Sigh, Opeth, High on Fire, Cynic, Three, Fate’s Warning, Symphony X, Dark Tranquility, Twelve Foot Ninja, Leprous, Etc.

Paleopneumatic Track Listing:

1. Another Sky

2. Fire-Bellied

3. Outside the Skin

4. Breach

5. Totality

6. Odium

7. Anastomosis

8. Lysis

9. The Last Resistance

10. Sunderance


David Dubenic – Vocals

Matt Motto – Guitars

Craig Hamburger – Bass

Drew Goddard – Drums/Percussion

For More Info Visit:





If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post