May 03



Legendary German thrashers DESTRUCTION, whose upcoming studio album Under Attack:will be released onMay 13th, proudly present the official video clip for the title track. Check out “Under Attack” on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel!

The partly animated clip was produced by Buntmetall (MOTÖRHEAD, SAXON, ANNIHILATOR, PANZER, CRIPPER and many more…) in April 2016.

The song “Under Attack” as well as “Second to None” are now available as an instant grat track when you pre-order the album via iTunes or Amazon:

Mastermind Schmier states:
“We keep on doing our thing. The track ‘Under Attack‘ stands for classic DESTRUCTION trademarks and the video will sure provoke the outdated & the backseat drivers. But global unity can not be reached with conservative & naive religious beliefs of any kind! Dear cosmopolitans, please keep your urge for freedom alive – otherwise soon there will be NO more rock ‘n’ roll!”

Watch the album trailer and the music video for “Second To None” on the Nuclear Blast YouTube Channel:

Below is the track list for Under Attack:
01. Under Attack
02. Generation Nevermore
03. Dethroned
04. Getting Used To The Evil
05. Pathogenic
06. Elegant Pigs
07. Second To None
08. Stand Up For What You Deliver
09. Conductor Of The Void
10. Stigmatized
11. Black Metal (feat. Alex [Krisiun])
12. Thrash Attack

The band started the recording sessions for Under Attack after the summer festivals last year and have been recording segments in various studios between September 2015 and January 2016. So far, they have completed the drum recordings with Martin Buchwalter at Gernhart Studios in Germany, as well as completing some basic recordings, mixing and mastering with VO Pulver at Little Creek Studios in Switzerland.

This stunning cover artwork was created by acclaimed Hungarian artist Gyula, who has also created artwork for ANNIHLATOR, GRAVE DIGGER, STRATOVARIUS, TANKARD and many more.

Check out the artwork-trailer here:

Under Attack is tentatively scheduled for May 13 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Visit DESTRUCTION online at

Pre-order Under Attack here::

Or Digitally:

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post