May 13


DESTRUCTION - Thrash Anthems II

Legendary German thrashers DESTRUCTION unleash their brand-new thrash hammer, Under Attack, today via Nuclear Blast. In celebration of this new opus, the band present another trailer today. Watch it on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel!

Get your copy of Under Attack here: http://nblast.de/DestrUnderAttackNB
Get the digital version here: http://nblast.de/DestructionDownloads

Watch the music video for “Under Attack”, the lyric video for “Second To None” as well as the album trailers on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel!

The band started the recording sessions for Under Attack after the summer festivals last year and have been recording segments in various studios between September 2015 and January 2016. So far, they have completed the drum recordings with Martin Buchwalter at Gernhart Studios in Germany, as well as completing some basic recordings, mixing and mastering with VO Pulver at Little Creek Studios in Switzerland.

This stunning cover artwork was created by acclaimed Hungarian artist Gyula, who has also created artwork for ANNIHLATOR, GRAVE DIGGER, STRATOVARIUS, TANKARD and many more.

Below is the track list for Under Attack:
01. Under Attack
02. Generation Nevermore
03. Dethroned
04. Getting Used To The Evil
05. Pathogenic
06. Elegant Pigs
07. Second To None
08. Stand Up For What You Deliver
09. Conductor Of The Void
10. Stigmatized
11. Black Metal (feat. Alex [Krisiun])
12. Thrash Attack

“With Under Attack, DESTRUCTION created their own Painkiller
this is their best album so far and exactly what Teutonic thrash is meant to be!”
ROCK HARD (I), Luca Bosio – 10/10

Under Attack is an instant classic, possibly one of thrash’s greatest genre pieces ever.”
BLABBERMOUTH (USA), Ray Van Horn, Jr. – 9,5/10

DESTRUCTION once more proof their status as an exceptional band and throw out their best album since their reunion. Riffs, grooves and screaming par excellence!”
METAL HAMMER (D), Tom Küppers

Visit DESTRUCTION online at www.DESTRUCTION.de/

Order Under Attack here:: http://nblast.de/DestrUnderAttackNB

Or Digitally:  http://nblast.de/DestrUnderAttackiT

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

BEAST IN BLACK - Berserker

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post