May 08

DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT unveil new album details


German underground black metal visionaries DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT have revealed new details behind the release of their forthcoming new album. Titled ‘Finisterre ‘, the new album will be released worldwide by Season of Mist on August 25.

Regarding the ‘Finisterre’, the band comment, “This album and its production process was one of the biggest challenges of our lives so far. Due to the fact that we took the whole production in our own hands, we had full control over everything but of course it was also hard work to achieve our vision and the sound we were looking for. We’re very proud of what we’ve created and happy to share these insights from the recording sessions with you! The first part covers the drum recordings and our life in the studio.”

DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT further explain the album’s drum and studio recording process in this exclusive video.

The cover art by Max Löffler, who previously designed DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT’s ‘Stellar’ album cover can be viewed above.

1. Aufbruch
2. Ein letzter Tanz
3. Skepsis Part I
4. Skepsis Part II
5. Finisterre

Established in 2009, DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT have made waves across the underground black metal scene in Germany with the release of two full length albums and well-received Eps in between. In their short time as a band, DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT has already toured alongside SHINING, ENSIFERUM, THE OCEAN, and more, and already performed at several festivals in Europe including Graspop, Summer Breeze Open Air, Hellfest,  Blastfest, With Full Force Open Air, Barther Metal Open Air and Wolfszeit Festival.

More DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT news will be made available at the Season of Mist website, and the DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT website and Facebook page.

[DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT is] the future of German Extreme-Metal” – Mille Petrozza, Kreator

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post