Apr 27

DEFILED announce new album, stream new track


Tokyo, Japan’s DEFILED have announced a new album to be released by Season of Mist this year. The album, titled ‘Towards Inevitable Ruin’ will be released worldwide on July 8. Pre-orders for the album are available here.

DEFILED are streaming the first new track from ‘Towards Inevitable Ruin’. The track, titled “Force and Obedience” is streaming now at Bandcamp.

Regarding the new album, DEFILED mastermind Yusuke Sumita comments:

Season of Mist is undoubtedly our home and they have been supporting us for years. This is why we were able to create our new album ‘Towards Inevitable Ruin’ with confidence and complete artistic freedom. Now you can hear the first track ‘Force And Obedience’. We are looking forward to receive your reactions. Give it more than one spin!”

The artwork and tracklist of ‘Towards Inevitable Ruin’ can be viewed below.

Track list:
1. Subversion
2. Cauterized
3. Doomsday
4. Conspiracy
5. Force And Obedience
6. Shadows Hands
7. Fear From Above
8. Scapegoat
9. Debunked
10. One World
11. Silent But Ongoing
12. Towards Inevitable Ruin

DEFILED have announced a string of shows in Japan in support of their new album. The “Fear from Far East” tour begins on July 14 in Osaka, and sees the band travel throughout Tokyo, Nagoya, and more before concluding on July 18. A full list of confirmed tour dates including a special one-off in Seoul, South Korea can be found below.

Updated DEFILED  news will be made available at the Season of Mist website, and the DEFILED website, and Facebook page.

DEFILED tour dates:
July 14 Osaka, JP @ Hokage
July 15 Seoul, KR @ Dream Hall
July 16 Tokyo, JP @ Merry Go Round
July 17 Yokohama, JP @ El Puente
July 18 Nagoya, JP @ Daytrive

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post