May 24

DEFILED announce new album, stream new track


Tokyo, Japan’s death metal stalwarts DEFILED are streaming a new track off ‘Towards Inevitable Ruin’, their first new album in over 4 years. The track, titled “Conspiracy” is streaming here.

Regarding the new track, DEFILED mastermind Yusuke Sumita comments:

“The time has come to offer you another track from our upcoming album ‘Towards Inevitable Ruin’. I know, the production deviates quite a bit from the current standard, because it has a lot of vibration, but hopefully many of you guys enjoy our effort to achieve an ‘organic sound’. We have worked hard on it and are very proud of having a natural rich tone… no regrets!”

‘Towards Inevitable Ruin’ will be released worldwide on July 8. The artwork for the album, by Wes Benscoter (SLAYER, NILE, CATTLE DECAPITATION, AUTOPSY, BLOODBATH, and more) and track list can be found below. Pre-orders for the album are available here.

The band previously streamed the first track off ”Towards Inevitable Ruin’. The track, titled “Force and Obedience”, is streaming now at the band’s official Bandcamp page.

Track list:
1. Subversion
2. Cauterized
3. Doomsday
4. Conspiracy
5. Force And Obedience
6. Shadows Hands
7. Fear From Above
8. Scapegoat
9. Debunked
10. One World
11. Silent But Ongoing
12. Towards Inevitable Ruin

DEFILED have announced a string of shows in Japan in support of their new album. The “Fear from Far East” tour begins on July 14 in Osaka, and sees the band travel throughout Tokyo, Nagoya, and more before concluding on July 18. A full list of confirmed tour dates including a special one-off in Seoul, South Korea can be found below.

Updated DEFILED  news will be made available at the Season of Mist website, and the DEFILED website, and Facebook page.

DEFILED tour dates:
July 14 Osaka, JP @ Hokage
July 15 Seoul, KR @ Dream Hall
July 16 Tokyo, JP @ Merry Go Round
July 17 Yokohama, JP @ El Puente
July 18 Nagoya, JP @ Daytrive

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post