May 23

DAGOBA Reveal New Single “Inner Sun”, August 25 Release Date Set For “Black Sun”


On August 25, 2017, French metal force DAGOBA will release its seventh studio album, “Black Nova”,  as a cooperation of Jive/Epic for France and CENTURY MEDIA for the rest of the world.  

Formed in 1997 and inspired by 90’s American metal greats such as Pantera, Machine Head and Fear Factory, DAGOBA quickly expanded their furious sound with dark, symphonic and industrial elements culminating on what is to become their strongest album to date, “Black Nova”.

Shawter – singer, guitarist, composer and leader of DAGOBA – helmed the recordings of “Black Nova”, which took place at Eagle Black, his own studio in Marseille, whereas Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Epica, Heaven Shall Burn) took care of mix and mastering. “Black Nova” sounds massive with rich dynamics, towering riffs, vigorous shouts and infectious melodic choruses all over the place. The equally powerful artwork was created by Seth Siro Anton (Septicflesh).

Take a listen to the first single, “Inner Sun”, above or directly on YouTube HERE. The single is now available for streaming and download across all digital platforms here:

“Black Nova” Track List:
1. Tenebra
2. Inner Sun (LISTEN)
3. The Legacy Of Ares
4. Stone Ocean
5. The Infinite Chase
6. The Grand Emptiness
7. Lost Gravity
8. Fire Dies
9. Phoenix et Corvus
10. Vantablack

Known as an impressive live act, DAGOBA will head out on a full European tour later this year, stay tuned for further details in the coming weeks along with pre-order information for “Black Nova”.

DAGOBA is (from left to right):
Nicolas Bastos – drums
Werther Ytier – bass 
Shawter – vocals, machines 
JL Ducroiset – guitar

DAGOBA online

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post