May 18

CARACH ANGREN stream new track, “Blood Queen”


Horror metal masters CARACH ANGREN are streaming another new track off their highly anticipated new album ‘Dance and Laugh Amongst the Rotten’. The track titled “Blood Queen”, is streaming in the form of a macabre animated video produced by Costin Chioreanu (GHOST, AT THE GATES, DARKTHRONE, MAYHEM). “Blood Queen” is available for streaming and sharing here.

Regarding “Blood Queen”, CARACH ANGREN comments: “We are extremely proud to present you the horror that is ‘Blood Queen’. This cruel and sad tale surrounding her fate that we have brought alive in an intense musical is now wrenching your gut through the incredibly imagery created by Costin Chioreanu. He has given our dark vision a more than fitting frame. This clip is more than just another ‘lyric video’ but an artistic merger of song and image. We are proud that our work of passion also led to Costin really outdoing himself once again.” 

‘Dance and Laugh Amongst the Rotten’, CARACH ANGREN’s follow up to the acclaimed ‘This is No Fairy Tale’ (2015), will be released by Season of Mist worldwide on June 16. Pre-orders for ‘Dance and Laugh Amongst the Rotten’ are available across multiple formats at the Season of Mist E-Shop.

‘Dance and Laugh Amongst the Rotten’ revolves around the haunting of a young girl with an unhealthy fixation on a Ouija board. CARACH ANGREN push their unashamedly theatrical style of metal to intense new height that blend eerie and extreme black metal with beautifully composed string sections and regal orchestral arrangements.

‘Dance and Laugh Amongst the Rotten’ was recorded with Peter Tägtgren (AMON AMARTH, CHILDREN OF BODOM, DIMMU BORGIR, IMMORTAL, and more) at Abyss Studio in Sweden, mastered by Jonas Kjellgren at the Black Lounge Studio (SEPTICFLESH, KATATONIA, AMORPHIS, and more) and features cover art by Costin Chioreanu (GHOST, ARCH ENEMY, AT THE GATES, and more).

The artwork and track listing for ‘Dance and Laugh Amongst the Rotten’ can be found below:

Track list
1. Opening
2. Charlie (click to stream, also available on Spotify)
3. Blood Queen
4. Charles Francis Coghlan
5. Song for the Dead (click to stream, also available on Spotify)
6. In De Naam Van De Duivel
7. Pitch Black Box
8. The Possession Process
9. Three Times Thunder Strikes

Updated CARACH ANGREN news and tour information will be made available at the Season of Mist website and at the CARACH ANGREN website and Facebook page.

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post