Aug 05

BLUES PILLS: Lady In Gold out now + talk several songs in new video trailer!


Lady In Gold, the highly anticipated new album by up and coming multi-national rock act BLUES PILLS is being released today!

Lady In Gold is available in various formats:

– Vinyl (black, gold, clear, bone, hot pink)
– Vinyl Nuclear Blast Mailorder only (orange, yellow, lilac/neon pink bi-colored, clear+green/orange splatter)

Make sure to secure your copy:

Or digitally:

Recently the band shot a music video for the song “I Felt A Change”  A few photos from the set of the clip, which is expected to be released soon, can be seen below.

Watch the band talking the songs “Burned Out”, “I Felt A Change” and “Elements And Things” in this brand new video trailer:

If you missed the previous trailers, check them out below:
First Trailer – Talking about the title of the record and its meaning
Second Trailer – Discuss the autobiographic nature of the record’s lyrics
Third Trailer – Talking about how things have changed since the release of their globally praised debut album
Fourth Trailer – The band answers a short and fun Q&A

Recently, the band had released the official music video for the brand new first single and title track of their upcoming second album. The video was directed by Johan Bååth (AVATARIUMDREGEN) who is best known for his work with cult director Jonas Åkerlund (THE ROLLING STONES, U2, MADONNAOZZY OSBOURNE, METALLICA) and shot by well known BACKYARD BABIES drummer Peder Carlsson.

Watch “Lady In Gold” on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel!

Just as it’s highly successful predecessor, Lady In Gold was once again produced by Don Alsterberg (GRAVEYARD, DIVISION OF LAURA LEE, JOSÉ GONZÁLEZ, JERRY WILLIAMS). The cover art for Lady In Gold was created by Marijke Koger-Dunham (THE BEATLESCREAM).

Lady In Gold track list:
01. Lady In Gold
02. Little Boy Preacher
03. Burned Out
04. I Felt A Change
05. Gone So Long
06. Bad Talkers
07. You Gotta Try
08. Won’t Go Back
09. Rejection
10. Elements And Things

Get acquainted with BLUES PILLS and watch the music videos for “No Hope Left For Me”,“Gypsy”, Jupiter“, andHigh Class Woman  plus a whole bunch of other groovy stuff on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel!


Order your copy of Lady In Goldhere:

Or digitally:

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post