May 26

BAPTISM reveal new album details, stream new track


BAPTISM pictureFinnish cult black metal outfit BAPTISM are streaming “The Sacrament of Blood and Ash”, the first new track taken from their forthcoming full-length, ‘V: The Devil’s Fire’. The track is streaming here.

Recorded at Fantom Studio (ROTTEN SOUND, ORANSSI PAZUZU, GEHENNA and more) ‘V: The Devil’s Fire’ will be released worldwide by Season of Mist on July 22. Pre-orders for the album are available at the Season of Mist E-Shop.

Regarding the track, Lord Sargofagian comments on behalf of BAPTISM:

“Simply put, in order to rise above we must overcome our lesser and mundane self. If we succeed in this act, time and time again, the blood of this offering will water the roots of the tree which is known as our spiritual development. The lyrics for this song were written based on my ideas by Gorath Moonthorn. Three more long-time friends are featured on this album as well and we are joined for this first preview by our brother Mikko Kotamäki from SWALLOW THE SUN, whose voice fits the chorus perfectly.”

BAPTISM have also revealed the artwork and track list for ‘V: The Devil’s Fire’. The details can be found below:

Track list:
1. Natus Ex Ignis
2. Satananda
3. The Sacrament Of Blood And Ash
4. Devil’s Fire
5. Abyss
6. Cold Eternity
7. Malignant Shadows
8. Buried With Him

BAPTISM was formed by vocalist, guitarist, and songwriter Lord Sargofagian in the Finnish town of Ylöjärvi in 1998. Quickly following the formation of the band, BAPTISM released the demos ‘Satanic Rituals’ and ‘Sons of Ruin & Terror’. Following the two highly-sought after demos, the band released 4 acclaimed full lengths and various splits and EPs in between.

Updated BAPTISM news and tour information will be made available through the Season of Mist website, and the BAPTISM Facebook page.

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post