Jul 22

BAPTISM release new album ‘V: The Devil’s Fire’ worldwide


Finnish cult black metal outfit BAPTISM have released their crushing new  full-length, ‘V: The Devil’s Fire’. The album is streaming now at Invisible Oranges, alongside an exclusive album breakdown from the band’s founding member, Lord Sargofagian.

Regarding the new album, BAPTISM vocalist Lord Sargofagian comments:

“You will probably not be surprised that I see ‘V: The Devil’s Fire’ as a very strong return and definitely as the best album in my long career. I will not apologize for stating the obvious, but whether you agree or not, there are many riffs in the classical BAPTISM style, as well as many new elements. I am very proud that this beast will now be unleashed. Check it out!” ”

Recorded at Fantom Studio (ROTTEN SOUND, ORANSSI PAZUZU, GEHENNA and more) ‘V: The Devil’s Fire’ is available at the Season of Mist E-Shop.

The track list for ‘V: The Devil’s Fire’ can be found below:

Track list:
1. Natus Ex Ignis
2. Satananda
3. The Sacrament Of Blood And Ash
4. Devil’s Fire
5. Abyss
6. Cold Eternity
7. Malignant Shadows
8. Buried With Him

BAPTISM pictureBAPTISM was formed by vocalist, guitarist, and songwriter Lord Sargofagian in the Finnish town of Ylöjärvi in 1998. Quickly following the formation of the band, BAPTISM released the demos ‘Satanic Rituals’ and ‘Sons of Ruin & Terror’. Following the two highly-sought after demos, the band released 4 acclaimed full lengths and various splits and EPs in between.

Updated BAPTISM news and tour information will be made available through the Season of Mist website, and the BAPTISM Facebook page.

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post