Dec 14

AVERSIONS CROWN release second “Xenocide” trailer


Australian metal destroyers AVERSIONS CROWN will release their sophomore album, Xenocide on January 20th via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Today, the band has released the second trailer, in which vocalist Mark Poida and drummer Jayden Mason discuss the band’s progression from previous release Tyrant, and the influences behind the forthcoming release, Xenocide:

Jaden Mason comments on the band’s progression: “It’s way more sophisticated because we had a lot more ideas and less people involved. It was just a really tight-knit group of people – me, Mark [Poida] and Chris Cougan working on it… we already had the idea, Mark had the concept and we were like, this is what we like and this is what we’re going to run with… let’s just do it the way we want it.”

Xenocide was tracked by Adam Merker at Studio Anders Debeerz in Brisbane and mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis (WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER) from Audio Hammer.

Pre-order Xenocide digitally via iTunes and receive the songs “Ophiophagy” and “Erebus” instantly:

Pre-order the Xenocide physically from the Nuclear Blast web shop:

Xenocide track listing:
01. Void
02. Prismatic Abyss
03. The Soulless Acolyte
04. Hybridization
05. Erebus
06. Ophiophagy
07. The Oracles Of Existence
08. Cynical Entity
09. Stillborn Existence
10. Cycles of Haruspex
11. Misery
12. Odium

More on Xenocide:
Album trailer #1:
Ophiophagy” lyric video:
Erebus” lyric video:

Visit AVERSION CROWN online:

Pre-order your copy of Xenocide here:

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post