Jan 29



Tobias Sammet’s AVANTASIA long-awaited new rock opera masterpiece Ghostlights is out now via Nuclear Blast.

Watch the music video for “Mystery Of A Red Rose” as well as the lyric video for “Ghostlights” on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel!

Below is the track listing for Ghostlights:

01. Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose

  • Lead vocals: Tobias
  • Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

02. Let The Storm Descend Upon You

  • Lead vocals: Tobias, Jorn Lande, Ronnie Atkins, Robert Mason
  • Lead guitar: Oliver Hartmann

03. The Haunting

  • Lead vocals: Dee Snider, Tobias
  • Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

04. Seduction Of Decay

  • Lead vocals: Geoff Tate, Tobias
  • Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

05. Ghostlights

  • Lead vocals: Michael Kiske, Tobias, Jorn Lande
  • Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth, Oliver Hartmann

06. Draconian Love

  • Lead vocals: Herbie Langhans, Tobias
  • Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

07. Master Of The Pendulum

  • Lead vocals: Marco Hietala, Tobias
  • Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

08. Isle Of Evermore

  • Lead vocals: Sharon Den Adel, Tobias

09. Babylon Vampyres

  • Lead vocals: Tobias, Robert Mason
  • Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick, Oliver Hartmann, Sascha Paeth

10. Lucifer

  • Lead vocals: Jorn Lande, Tobias
  • Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick

11. Unchain The Light

  • Lead vocals: Tobias, Ronnie Atkins, Michael Kiske
  • Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth, Oliver Hartmann

12. A Restless Heart And Obsidian Skies

  • Lead vocals: Bob Catley, Tobias
  • Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick

The instrumentalists on Ghostlights are as follows:

SASCHA PAETH – Rhythm Guitars, Lead Guitars, Bass, Additional Keys

MICHAEL RODENBERG – Orchestration, Keys
TOBIAS SAMMET – Additional Keys, Bass
BRUCE KULICK – Lead Guitars

Don’t miss AVANTASIA on their upcoming world tour when they make 3 stops in North America! Catch them onApril 11th at the House of Blues Anaheim in California, on April 13th at the Queen Elizabeth Theater in Toronto, Ontario, and on April 15th at the Playstation Theater in New York City!

Joining Tobias on stage are:

Jorn Lande – Vocals
Eric Martin – Vocals
Ronnie Atkins – Vocals
Michael Kiske – Vocals
Amanda Somerville – Backing vocals/vocals
Herbie Langhans – Backing vocals/vocals
Miro Rodenberg – Keyboards
Andre Neygenfind – Bass
Oliver Hartmann – Guitar
Sascha Paeth – Guitar
Felix Bohnke – Drums

Order your copy of Ghostlights here:

Or digitally:

Visit AVANTASIA online at www.AVANTASIA.net 
Like: www.facebook.com/AVANTASIA 
Follow: Twitter.com/_AVANTASIA
Watch: www.youtube.com/AVANTASIAOFFICIAL 

Visit TOBIAS SAMMET online at www.TOBIASSAMMET.com
Follow: Twitter.com/TOBIASSAMMET

ʺIts epic, its catchy – its AVANTASIA. Metal the unique way. The best so far.
SCREAM (N), Stig Odegaard

ʺDefinitely people will love it! Amazing singers – best voices since Pt. I/II. Dont miss it!
SPARK (CZ), David Havlena

“Tobi is ruling again with an incredible cast!”
ROCK TRIBUNE (B), Vera Matthijssens

“This is probably AVANTASIA’s most eclectic album so far”
SWEDEN ROCK (S), Erik Thompsson

ʺEasily the most diverse album of Tobias Sammets career. Each and every guest singer leaves an impression on a mind of the listener everything encompasses why Tobias Sammet is one of the best songwriters in power metal.“
METAL WANI (IND), Owais Nabi

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

ANTHRAX - Kings Among Scotland

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post